Saturday, November 22, 2014

First look of Welcome Back actors revealed

After delivering a rib tickling comedy in the film Welcome in 2007, the first look of Welcome back, the sequel has been revealed. The sequel features John Abraham, who is a new entrant in the film.
Nana Patekar and Anil Kapoor will again feature in the sequel too. These three actors will be the ‘baraatis’. The film was directed by Anees Bazmee and the sequel will be directed by him as well.
There are two changes in the star cast that was seen in the 2007 version. Firoz Khan, who played the character of RDX has passed away and so is obviously replaced. Akshay Kumar also won’t be seen in the film now.
And so, the RDX character will be played by none other than Amitabh Bachchan himself, while Akshay has been replaced by John Abraham. Apart from that, there will be Dimple Kapadia and Shiney Ahuja in the sequel too.
The film is currently under various production phases. And it is expected to be released sometime in March next year.